# December 2, 2019

#### 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Ms. Juanita Jordan and Mrs. Natalie Myers. The following members were absent: Mrs. Kathy Taylor and Ms. Elaine Walker.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

#### 3. Architectural Presentations

Mr. James Petrakos, Mr. Ronald McGrath and Ms. Margaret Gory, of Tria Architecture company, presented to the Board, Superintendent and Senior Administrators, their portfolio of current and past projects, current and past partnerships and recommendations for the District for the purpose of a possible partnership with District 144.

Mrs. Kathy Taylor arrived at 6:11p.m.

Ms. Elaine Walker arrived at 6:25p.m.

Mr. Renald Mitchell, Mr. Jeff Genoe, Ms. Janet Hines and Mr. Tre Meyers, of Moody-Nolan presented to the Board, Superintendent and Senior Administrators, their portfolio of current and past projects, current and past partnerships as well as their design practices for the purpose of a possible partnership with District 144.

Ms. Allison, Mr. Michael Tucker and Mr. Jim Mochioski, of J.M.A. Architecture presented to the Board, Superintendent and Senior Administrators, their portfolio of current and past projects, current and past partnerships as well as their design philosophy and best practices for the purpose of a possible partnership with District 144.

#### 4. Approve Selection of Architectural Firm

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Taylor to Approve JMA Architecture Firm. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: None.

## Motion Carried 8:20p.m.

# 5. New Business (2:20)

N/A

6. Executive Session (2:200) N/A

## 7. Adjournment (2:200)

Mrs. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Jordan to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: None.

Motion Carried 8:30p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharron Davis, President

**Barbara Nettles, Secretary**